A Different Me

I look in the mirror and I see me. I look in the mirror and I see the person I was destined to be. A person of importance. A person of knowledge. A person of wisdom. I look in the mirror and I see me. Filled with laughter and glee. A person of beauty. A person of joy. A person in rhythm. I look in the mirror and I see me. Freckles on my face. A mole just above my lip. A scar on my eye. I look in the mirror and I see me. Tattoos on my body. Hair on my legs. Extra weight in my hip. I look in the mirror and I see me. The me I was destined to be.

You look at me and see all my flaws. All the reasons I should fall. All the reasons I should give up. You look at me and see all my imperfections. All the reasons I should stop. All the reasons I should turn over my cup. You look at me and see all my troubles. All my worries. All my woes. You look at me and see my past. Filled with pain. Filled with hurt. All the reasons I should confront my foes. You look at me and see all my fears. Why I can’t prevail. Why I can’t be great. Why everyone should see my tears.

Seeing the person I was destined to be, proves that you and I see a different me.

Always remember the only opinion that matters in your life is yours. People will see every reason why you should fail, while you’ll see every reason why you should prevail. Be yourself and don’t focus on the approval of others. Others will hold you back.

#completepositiveenergy

Written in response to 

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/layers/

2 thoughts on “A Different Me

Leave a Reply

